Well your a fucking ray of sunshine!

Sometimes I feel miserable.

But this post is going to be a happy one.

Despite all the crappy things going on, I have to remember the good that is happening and all the good that’s happened.

Blake my son for one, I know I moan at him and tell him no for the hundredth time not to touch daddy’s vinyl, he makes me laugh a hundred times a day with all the silly stuff he does. I just think at the moment he isn’t going to remember if we spent 2 weeks in Spain for holiday or that we haven’t gone African drumming ( and therefore should stop feeling guilty). He knows he is loved and gets all the kisses and cuddles any proud mummy would bestow!

I am also married to a pretty ace man, who despite growing a rather scratchy moustache at the moment (and we have razors in the cupboard so not like I have forbidden it to save 13p!) He also makes me laugh and is not that bothered about how dough like I’ve become.

I also have travelled, been to university, gone to Disneyland and eaten yummy food.

So what am I yearning for? What makes me upset and frustrated? Well really silly things I suppose, things that a lot of people wouldn’t even think off. Buying a chocolate bar (60p?) Having my eyebrows threaded, buying clothes for Blake because I like them not because they are 50p and will fit him.

I suppose that’s made me sound materialistic, but it isn’t its me wanting freedom, choice that only money can achieve.

‘Beggars can’t be choosers’ which sounds about right.

Leave a Reply

